Choose Your Own Blogventure #1

cyoa.jpgI want to give this a trial and see how it works. Hang with me, kids.

I spend a lot of time working with my school’s newspaper. As Managing Editor, I usually find myself in meetings with other editors coming up with story ideas. These brainstorming sessions are great, but they have the tendency to tap me out of ideas.

I’d like to try my hand at a Choose Your Own Blogventure.

Many of you are either too young, or maybe too old, to remember these treasures. I’ll admit, I cheated reading them. If I died in the story, I’d go back to the last part and make the other choice.

So here is my idea.

YOU tell ME what to blog about next.

Give me some scenarios you’d like to know my opinion on.

satan.jpgShow me a different, or unusual, angle that you would like to read about.

I’m for just about anything.

I would just rather not talk about THIS guy —>

I’ve seen some cool ideas floating out and about, so help me out by providing me with some of them.

Maybe I’m a jerk enough to cover something you would rather not.

Maybe I am Georgia Peach sweet enough to write something too kind for your words.

Maybe you just want to know what I would do if elected to Bud Selig’s post. Maybe you would like to know how I would handle baseball salaries. Maybe you would like to hear about my days as a professional wrestler.

The point is, I want YOU to tell ME what to write!

CHOOSE YOUR OWN BLOGVENTURE!

Fire away!

melancon.jpg

3 comments

  1. Jane Heller

    I choose your days as a professional wrestler. Were you like any of the guys in the movie? The Ram, for instance? LOL. That scene with the staple gun would never happen, right? Did you have a special name? Like The Roshman?

    http://janeheller.com

  2. flairforthedramatic

    I agree with Jane. That would be good stuff.
    You could maybe also talk about Joe G. Seems he’ll be trying new methods this year. You could talk about what you think he has to differently this year, etc. I think he’ll definitely be shaking things up this year. He obviously doesn’t want another disaster. I think this year will be verrryyy interesting.
    – V [ http://flairforthedramatic.mlblogs.com ]

Leave a Reply

